…..

Posted on

Cloudy. Not the sky. But that’s how my head has been the past few weeks, months. 
2016 hasn’t been the best year in any regard. Just reflecting on decisions I made , the ones I didn’t make that I should’ve. It’s like I took a major step back when I should’ve progressed further. I hate beating myself up for what’s happened this year but I feel like I just can’t get out of my own way. 

I’m not focused. I’m not motivated and ambitious. Not elevating myself in any aspect. Just living. Just existing.  

I can’t just exist anymore. I have to elevate. I have to get back to being focused. Being determined. I just feel like there’s no drive. No push. Like my internal engine has been shut off and I’m just on autopilot. 

I feel overwhelmed because of the uphill climb I have to take because of my setbacks and mistakes I’ve made. 

I’m not crying out for sympathy. Just don’t like the headspace I’m in right now. I’m better than this. I just gotta get over the hill…stop shooting myself in the foot.. stop blaming myself for foolish mistakes.. take responsibility and hold myself accountable. 

No one cares how hard I have it right now. 

Ultimately it doesn’t how hard I have it. Doesn’t matter how hard the struggle is. 

All it matters now is how bad I want to succeed. How bad I want to persevere. That’s all that matters. 

Leave a Reply

