Father-To-Be…

Posted on

You read the title correctly.

I am a Future Father. I’m beyond excited to bring this news. Me and my future wife are ecstatic and cannot wait to share this bundle of joy with the world. This bundle of joy that God has blessed us with has given me all the more reason to make more things happen. Blogging more for starters, but also really look at my life and my future, and anything I can do more, start doing, stop doing, etc.

Time for me to take a serious look at my life in its current state. Time to stop what I’m doing, look in the mirror and tell myself…

I’m going to be a Father… I have a family to protect and provide for.

Am I ready for this ?

Yes.

Will God be there for me to help me continue to grow as a Man, Husband, and Father?

Yes.

Truth is I’m excited, and nervous at the same time. Confident, and anxious at the same time. Excited that this is our first child. Nervous for that same reason. Will I be a good parent? Confident that I will become one. Anxious because this uncharted territory and I’m ready to be a father. Everything else in my life is coming together. I’d be graduating college hopefully by the end of 2014, I’ll be working for the company I’m interning with, or maybe for another company, regardless, I will be working.

jo&tia412A

Me and my beautiful Queen will be getting married real soon. So everything is coming together. God is moving in both of our lives. He’s forgiven us and has restored this relationship, and we’re closer and more in love than ever. There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for my woman. And now that we’re starting our family, there’s not a thing in this world that would make me any happier than I am right now. I love her so much, and I love our child that hasn’t even graced us with it’s presence yet. Love is growing and multiplying each and every day.

I can’t wait to share more stories with you all. Any man out there that is a father, or knows someone, I would greatly appreciate feedback, advice, counsel, just a word of encouragement! Thank you so much in advance. God bless! And keep looking out for more updates on our first child, as well as many other blog posts and blog series’

-J

2 thoughts on “Father-To-Be…

    graceholden said:
    July 9, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    Praise God for the blessing that He is giving you all. Great blog and great news! 🙂

    Like

      JAnthony responded:
      July 9, 2013 at 3:14 PM

      Thank you!!! I greatly appreciate it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

