Random Thoughts

Posted on Updated on

Holidays are coming up, the year is coming to a close and my mind starts to reflect.

(And if u know me, you know my mind doing anything is not out of the ordinary.)

First off, I’m not in the same place I was a year ago, in most cases I’m better off..further ahead in some areas, while in other areas I’ve regressed.
This won’t be another I’m struggling post..this is that post where I just release utter lack of focus and pure frustration, brilliantly disguised by spurts of joy and laughter.

I haven’t addressed this like I would like to. Fighting the reality that I may be overwhelmed and stressed, and simultaneously distracted and unfocused. It’s not a good thing.
Although, I plenty of reason to be optimistic for the future.

Not focused in the present, but optimistic for the future? Where does that happen?
Only my mind.
No longer will I beat myself up about things I can’t control, or be nonchalant towards the things I can change.

You’ve heard the saying..

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference”

That’s exactly where I am.
Some things I cannot control or change, and truth be told, that’s How it should be.
But there’s plenty of things I need to work on within myself.
All I need now is the wisdom and focus to know the difference and get to work.

Prayerfully things will change. Starting with the man in the mirror.

Leave a Reply

