Watch Those Words

Posted on

My Butterfly Chronicles

Self defeated.

Broken.

Disappointed.

Hurt.

Depressed.

Feeling inadequate.

When you find yourself experiencing these emotions, you probably are also speaking those emotions. Repeatedly saying things like:

“I will never succeed at this.”

“I can’t.”

“I’m too tired or sad to push through this.”

“I always lose and never win.”

“Woe is me this, Woe is me that.”

“I’m not good enough.”

And as long as you keep speaking those things into the atmosphere, your mind, body and spirit will remain in that state and your every move and response will be rooted in those negative thoughts. Through careless words you have set an atmosphere of failure. Yet you wonder why you are not succeeding.

If you continue to talk yourself out of every opportunity, promise and open door presented to you then you will continue on a cycle of self destruction. You will always see the negative in every person…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

