Breakthrough in progress..

Posted on

I’ve been content all this week, and basically flirting with anything less than happy (depression, sad, discontent, etc.) And it took me a while to figure what was wrong with me, nothing was terribly wrong in my life, just the basic ups and downs, nothing to complain about, but it was what i WASN’T doing… I wasn’t praising God for my struggles, i wasn’t worshiping Him through my pain, I allowed myself to worry too much about the little stuff that was wrong, instead of praising God for the BIG things in my life that He was doing. BIG doesn’t have to mean a new job, or a bigger paycheck or anything material, BIG like keeping me sane and calm minded, like keeping me from falling into temptation, keeping me and my family and loved ones all healthy and protecting, that stuff is BIG, wouldn’t you say?!

I personally have to realize my worship, my praise to God is what will get me through whatever struggle faces me, whether its something in my mind fooling me into thinking im less than what I really am, or if its something more serious than that, God wont allow me to fall, He wont let me struggle, He’s able to restore me, and able to keep me!!

So what do I do knowing God is always with me?! I praise Him! I worship Him til i can’t anymore…
and since im still working on getting my ‘shout’ together, I can worship Him through singing along during a song, lifting my hands up, when I’m jamming to a worship song with my headphones blasting!, and I can even worship Him and praise Him in my writing!!
Everytime i get off into praise&worship, it feels like my soul has been lit on fire!! I just want this same fire when Im reading and studying the Word, praying for others, discerning between truth and false. I want this fire for Jesus to burn inside of me 25/8!
GOD I PRAISE YOUR HOLY NAME RIGHT NOW! FATHER THANK YOU FOR KEEPING ME, THANK YOU FOR BLESSING ME, THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING FOR ME AND MY FAMILY, THANK YOU FOR LOVING ME, I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR HOW MUCH YOU CARE FOR ME, WHEN I DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO CARE FOR MYSELF!
GOD YOU’RE SO FAITHFUL, YOU’RE SO LOVING, SO KIND, THANK YOU FOR YOUR SON JESUS, WHO DIED FOR EACH AND EVERY ONE OF MY DREADFUL SINS, I DONT DESERVE THE SACRIFICE YOU MADE, BUT IM ETERNALLY GRATEFUL THAT YOU WOULD EVEN THINK OF ME TO DO SUCH A THING, CONTINUE TO GROW IN ME AND HELP ME TO LOVE THOSE AROUND ME THE WAY YOU LOVE ME.
THANK YOU JESUS!! THANK YOU GOD!!!

HALLELUJAH!!!

thank You Jesus for this breakthrough.. help me to stay on fire for you!

Leave a Reply

