Battlefield Pt. 2

Posted on Updated on

The Word says “the spirit is willing, and the flesh is weak”

so in terms of Spiritual Warfare, battle of mind, spirit, flesh, body, mainly spirit and flesh, if the flesh is weak, the mind therefore, without yielding to the mindset of God, is weak.. the body does what the mind tells it…. so the remaining is the spirit, and scripture tells us that the spirit is willing.

get where I’m going..

be led by the spirit, and you’ll have the willing mindset to abstain from the weak, yet enticing desires of the flesh, that drink, that cigarette, that hot moment with that cute guy/sexy girl, that moment when you’re all alone in the room late at night… *unfortunately i’ve been in all of those situations* but thats when i let the flesh, even with it being weak, have its way……

but when i’m led by the Spirit, I’m led to abstain from sexual immorality, flee from fornication, and heed to God’s Word, keep His commandments, set my mind on things above and not of this world.. and when this happens, oh yeah, you better believe I’m more than a conqueror, scripture tells me that greater is He that lives within me, than He that lives in this world (1 John 4:4)

the Word also tells me that i must remain steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the Lord for you know that nothing I do for the Lord will never be in vain (1 Corinthians 15:58)

*also verses 56 and 57 tells me that sin results in death and the law gives sin its power. But oh thanks be to God! He gives us the victory over sin and death through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Amen? Amen!!  * 

so if i hold my ground, repent from my sins (Acts 3:19) stand in the spirit, and work hard with enthusiasm for God, resisting from temptation, and rest on God’s promises He has for me (Jeremiah 29:11) then I am capable of doing all things in Christ (Ephesians 4:13) because He’s able to do exceedingly abundantly above ALL i could ever imagine.. (Ephesians 3:20)

I believe i can be delivered from my sins, and I believe now that I’ve already been healed by faith and claim my forgiveness.

Devil you cant and wont steal my joy, my salvation, for its already been purchased by the blood that was shed by Christ on the Cross.

i now find my rest, and take shelter behind the Almighty, where i know i’m protected *the safest place in the World* (Psalms 91:1)

I’m at war, but I’m not alone. the whole body of Christ is at War! The attacks will be even stronger, but its time to be prepared, because i am a soldier, in the body of Christ, along with every Christian struggling and striving to be better and more pleasing to God with every day.  WE need to put on the armor!

Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. For wet are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm

We have somebody fighting for me, someone who has never lost a battle. never gave in to sin. his name? Savior. Redeemer. Christ.  

We’re at war, that’s a given! but we have the weapons, the armor, and the Commander in Chief to win this War!! 

I’m on the Battlefield for Christ!!!

Leave a Reply

